BearSportsNews 9/15 Sunday Edition

Landon’s game against Mt. St. Joe’s was cancelled due to a nasty, lightning-filled thunderstorm. Another week of Senior Profiles, Preview of Saint Paul’s, reports on Bear Opponents and on Bear FB Trax.

 

 

SENIOR PROFILE

 

MICHAEL RALLO59STA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#59, Captain, OL, LB

1.    When did you start playing football?

I started playing Football in the sixth grade after my mom of all people actually convinced me to play. I was convinced I was an amazing soccer player.

2.     What is your time in the 40 yd. dash and what’s your best bench weight?

I haven’t run the 40 in a few years so I honestly couldn’t tell you, but my best bench press is around 235.

3. What is your favorite college football team and college football player?

My favorite college football team used to be Maryland, but they’ve been so terrible recently that I have just started watching the best matchups.

4. What is your favorite moment during any Landon sports event in which you played?

The best game I’ve ever been a part of by far was the Bullis Football game last year. No one believed we could win except for the guys on our team and the amazing fans who were in the cheering section. It’s probably the most emotional game I’ve ever played in as well.

5. What is your favorite course at Landon?

I don’t know if it’s necessarily my favorite course at Landon, but the most fun I’ve ever had in a course was in ceramics. I just wish I was a better artist.

6. What is your favorite non-sports related activity (community work, art/music, paper, debate, poem, extracurricular activity, etc.)?

I love listening to music. Whenever I get too stressed out I just put my headphones on and immediately I feel better.

7. What is your nickname and how did you get it?

I have had a couple different nicknames over the years, but the most recent one probably came last year during football. One day during a practice the line was standing around getting water and people started debating the best way to pronounce my last name. Out of nowhere Will Murty just decided that my name was too hard to pronounce so people should just call me Racklins. I don’t know why, but it kind of stuck with the guys on the team.

8. Who are you–

a.Describe yourself in 3 words?

Honest, Hardworking, Loyal

b. How would your parents describe you in 3 words?

They’d probably describe me in a similar way

9. What’s on your iPod?

My IPod is really eclectic. I listen to rap, rock, reggae, pop, country, and a lot more. But I would say I listen to modern and classic rock the most. Everything from Bob Marley to Adele to Pearl Jam

10. Tell us one thing (interesting) that your teammates do not know about you.

Most people don’t know that I like writing lyrics for music and poetry. Sometimes an idea will just come to me and I’ll start writing a poem or song.

11. What will you be doing in 5 years?

In five years I just  hope I’m doing something I like. Other than that I really don’t know.

 

SAINT PAUL’S CRUSADERS PREVIEW

 

The 2013 MIAA B, undefeated champions are ranked #3 in The Baltimore Sun’s rankings. The Bears will travel to Brooklandville to face a team on a 14 game winning streak; their last loss was in 2011 to Boy’s Latin 6-0. They have lost some seniors, but their junior QB, Anthony Pino (#10, 6’0”, 185#) started all of last year’s games and made the All-Conference team.

Pino

 

His center, a senior, Garrett Mullins (#74, 6’2”, 245 or 270# [depends which sit you believe]), has started since his freshman year. He was All MIAA B and Rivals.com top drawer O lineman.

Kaylon Johnson, SR RB #5, 5’9”, 170# with a 4.4 40 speed, is their leading rusher with 329 yards on 26 carries in their 1st two games. He made the MIAA B all conference team last year.

#20 Hunter Pearl, 5’11”, 220# is the other RB; he had 2 TDs against Hereford via the passes.

The information on the internet provides little information about the Crusaders, Their size numbers are as follows 200 -224# 7 players; 225-249# 2 players, 250# + 1 player.

Bear Opponents

opponent

w/l

against

record

Boys Latin

W

Maryland Christian48-0

2-0

Mount St. Joe

Xnld

Landon

2-0

Saint Paul’s

W

Palotti 21-0

2-0 (14Ws in a row)

Baltimore Sun #3

AACS

L

Severn 0-48

0-2

EHS

W

Flint Hill 48-28

1-0

WFS

L

Liberty Christian 17-28

1-1

SSSA

L

 Bishop  Ireton 15-18

0-3

Bullis

W

 Mt. St. Mary’s 34-6

1-1

GP

L

Gonzaga 0-34

1-2

StA

9/21

Severn

1-0

 

 

 

Bear  FB Trax

 

  BEAR YEAR # POSITION COLLEGE NO

T

E

S

Next  GAME
1 Myles Allen ‘17 32 RB Rochester  
          W35-22

Thiel College

1

Solo tackle

2 PJ Fitzgerald ‘17 Red

shirt

LB Furman RS
             
3 Anthony Fullum ‘17 34 CB W& M

 

D

N

P

          W 31-7 Lafayette  
4 Terrence Fullum ‘15 49 DL Richmond I

N

J

          L10-12 @Gardner-Webb  
5 Taylor Greene ‘16 78 DL Stetson
          9/21 Birmingham Southern  
6 Antoine Hudson ‘15 1 DB Bryant
          L22-35 @ Maine DN

P

7 Vincent Kindfuller ‘16 60 DL MIT
          W 34-0 @Becker

 

played
8 Obai Kamara ‘17 87 TE Davidson  
          L18-34 Lenior-Rhyne D

N

P

9 Max Lehrman ‘15 90 DE Amherst
          9/21

@ Hamilton

 
10 Dillon Rupp ‘15 91 FB Bucknell
          9/21 @ Cornell  
11 Johnny Sharp R‘17 On roster no number UNLV DN

P

          W 31-21 Central Michigan  
12 Ben Spiritos ‘15 77 OL Dartmouth  
          9/21 @ Butler  
13 Matt Underhill ‘17 90 PK W&L  
          9/21 @ Centre D

N

P

  *no participation  data     INJ=

injured

DNP=did not play  

 Go Bears

Published in: on September 15, 2013 at 11:05 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bearsportsnews.wordpress.com/2013/09/15/bearsportsnews-915-sunday-edition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

